Eyeshadow Makeup Looks · Makeup Looks · Makeup tips · Makeup Tutorial · Uncategorized

Avant Garde Makeup Looks – Inspired by @milk1422

Happy Monday Everyone

Today’s post is a quick one as I wanted to share my recent makeup look here on my blog. I was so inspired by the talented MAC makeup artist Sergey X (known as @milk1422 on Instagram) on one of her face charts.

If you think abstract, glitter, sparkles, 3D effects, splashes of colour – then this is where makeup calls me and says HELLLLLLO !

It was so tricky creating a look from a face chart onto a real person – the dimensions are completely different and it does take some skill and patience.

I had a vision when I first saw this look and am pretty happy with the results – I just wish I paid a bit more attention to the cheek shading and lip effect – but sometimes it’s best to splash your own uniqueness onto a makeup look to prevent it becoming a total replication.

Here’s the look I wanted to recreate (absolutely amazing…!)

 

MY FAVE

 

Below is my take on this colourful face chart:

DSC09586DSC09610DSC09632DSC09637DSC09661

Here’s the makeup I used for this look:

Eyes and Face:

  • Urban Decay Naked Ultimate Basics and Full Spectrum Palette
  • StarGazer – Red Eyeshadow
  • Kat Von D Tattoo Eyeliner – Trooper
  • Nyx Vivid Bright Eyeliner – Light and Dark purple, white, yellow and red.
  • Barry M – Light Blue Eyeliner
  • Revlon Foundation
  • Benefit Hoola – Cheek contour
  • Makeup Revolution – Iridescent Gold Highlighter

Lips

  • LimeCrime: Denim Lipstick
  • LimeCrime Diamond Crushers – Lit

 

I’m looking SO forward to recreating more of @milk1422’s makeup face charts.

Thanks for taking the time to read my blog and see you all again soon with another makeup post.

Connect with me 

Instagram: @tina_h_brown25

Snapchat: makeupbytina.h

Youtube: Makeup By Tina H

Twitter: tina_mua_25

 

 

Leave a Reply

