Makeup tips · Uncategorized

1980s Themed Makeup Look

Since I started my makeup journey I have practicing my makeup skills on myself, family and friends.  I decided to step my game up and placed an advertisement on Gumtree https://www.gumtree.com/p/business-services/self-taught-makeup-artist-seeking-volunteers-for-makeup-practice/1182509374 seeking volunteers to practice my self taught skills on.  After a few days I was lucky enough to receive a response and yesterday I had the pleasure of creating an 1980’s themed makeup look on an amazing couple and their friend for a party.

This was right up my street with the bold colours and extravagant look.  I was able to use my favourite Urban Decay Palettes (Naked / Vice / Electric) to create this look.

I had so much fun creating this look and it was such a different experience from creating makeup on myself.

My journey is progressing and it fills me with joy to be creating makeup looks on others.

Leave a Reply

